Burnley Youth TheatreBYT

Staff List

Karen Metcalfe

Artistic Director

Responsible for fundraising (statutory, trusts and foundations, commissions), outreach, programming, producing, audience development, arts networking, training and the overall arts programme.

karen.metcalfe@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Leroy Philbrook

Executive Director

Responsible for finance, operations and business development for Burnley Youth Theatre.

leroy.philbrook@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Laura Veevers

Education and Schools Engagement Coordinator

Responsible for creative education in primary schools, secondary schools, special schools and colleges; as well as Arts Award, Arts Mark and LAMDA Qualifications.

laura.veevers@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Jess Milne

Youth Theatre Worker

Responsible for core programme, Arts Award, freelance workshop leaders and artistic volunteers.

jess.milne@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Aiden Kelly

Finance and Operations Coordinator

Responsible for the day to day operations of the building, line managing front of house staff, data collection, monitoring and day to day finance.

aiden.kelly@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Louise Harney

Family and Youth Engagement Coordinator

Responsible for outreach activities with families and partnership working with local children's centres and schools.

louise.harney@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Holley Brown

Youth and Family Outreach Worker

Responsible for youth and family outreach activities in community settings..

holley.brown@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Michelle Darwin

Marketing Assistant

Responsible for marketing materials, social media, and press relations.

michelle.darwin@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Ollie Briggs

Graphic Designer

Responsible for our branding and communications, as well as print and online design.

ollie.briggs@burnleyyouththeatre.org


Freelance & Casual Staff

If you would like to contact a specific member of freelance or casual staff please email info@burnleyyouththeatre.org and your email will be forwarded.

Philip Hindle

Workshop Leader

Leading Drama Creatives workshops and Young Actors on Thursday evenings.

Amber Tither

Workshop Leader

Leading Dance on a Thursday, various drama sessions throughout the week, and INDRA.

Ollie Daley

Workshop Leader

Leading Drama sessions on a Thursday and our After The Rain LGBTQ+ group.

Alice Butterfield

Workshop Leader

Leading our Musical Theatre series of workshops on Thursday evenings.

Sophie Milne

Workshop Leader

Leading our range of Connect sessions and drama on Tuesday evenings.

David Hughes

Technician

Working in our Technical Theatre workshops and as our technician during various productions.

Michael Parker

Technician

Providing lighting and sound technical support during productions.

Mark Hindle

Technician

Providing lighting and sound technical support during productions.


Apprentices & Trainees

Alex Abrahams

Marketing Trainee

Responsible for helping with preparing marketing and external communications.