Burnley Youth TheatreBYT

Staff List

Karen Metcalfe

Artistic Director

Responsible for fundraising (statutory, trusts and foundations, commissions), outreach, programming, producing, audience development, arts networking, training and the overall arts programme.

karen.metcalfe@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Leroy Philbrook

Executive Director

Responsible for finance, operations and business development for Burnley Youth Theatre.

leroy.philbrook@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Laura Veevers

Education Worker

Responsible for creative education in primary schools, secondary schools, special schools and colleges; as well as Arts Award, Arts Mark and LAMDA Qualifications.

laura.veevers@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Jess Milne

Youth Theatre Worker

Responsible for core programme, Arts Award, freelance workshop leaders and artistic volunteers.

jess.milne@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Aiden Kelly

Finance and Operations Coordinator

Responsible for the day to day operations of the building, line managing front of house staff, data collection, monitoring and day to day finance.

aiden.kelly@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Louise Harney

Family Engagement Worker

Responsible for outreach activities with families and partnership working with local children's centres and schools.

louise.harney@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Molly Ralphson

Community Fundraiser

Responsible for fundraising events, sponsored activities and raising money through traditional charitable fundraising activities.

molly.ralphson@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Ollie Briggs

Graphic Designer

Responsible for our branding and communications, as well as print and online design.

ollie.briggs@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Michelle Darwin

Marketing Assistant

Responsible for marketing materials, social media, and press relations.

michelle.darwin@burnleyyouththeatre.org


Freelance & Casual Staff

If you would like to contact a specific member of freelance or casual staff please email info@burnleyyouththeatre.org and your email will be forwarded.

Philip Hindle

Workshop Leader

Leading Drama Discoverers, Explorers and Creatives on a Saturday morning and our Theatre Make Up workshops.

Amber Tither

Workshop Leader

Leading Drama Discoverers, Connect Explorers & Connect Creatives workshops on a Wednesday.

Ollie Daley

Workshop Leader

Leading Mini Theatre Makers and Drama Discoverers on Tuesdays and assisting in various other workshops.

Jack Herbert

Workshop Leader

Leading our Musical Theatre series of workshops on Thursday evenings.

Holley Brown

Workshop Leader

Leading our range of Connect workshops on Wednesday afternoon and evenings.

David Hughes

Technician

Working in our Technical Theatre workshops and as our technician during various productions.

Michael Parker

Technician

Providing lighting and sound technical support during productions.

Mark Hindle

Technician

Providing lighting and sound technical support during productions.


Apprentices & Trainees

Norton Dade-Higgin

Front of House Apprentice

Working on Front of House, within the operations team and completing and administrational duties.

Sophie Milne

Trainee Workshop Leader

Running workshops alongside other workshop leaders in various workshops.

Trainee Digital Media Assistants

Responsible for creating photo and film content for our social media channels.

  • Alex Wood
  • Aisha Murtaza