Our Team

Our Team

Our staff team work across all aspects of our organisation including arts, operations, marketing and finance. If you would like to get in touch with a member of staff, please find the relevant person and contact them directly by email.

Arts Team

Karen Metcalfe
Artistic Director and Chief Executive

karen.metcalfe@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Rachael Bamber
Engagement Manager

Rachael.bamber@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Ollie Daley
Youth and Family Arts Engagement Worker

ollie.daley@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Hannah Ward-Jones

Education Coordinator (Maternity Cover)

hannah.wardjones@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Hannah Kay
Marketing and Social Media Officer

hannah.kay@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Operations Team

Aiden Kelly
Finance and Operations Coordinator

aiden.kelly@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Lindsey West
Finance Manager

lindsey.west@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Trevor Greenwood
Site Maintenance Worker

trevor.greenwood@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Maggie French
Cleaner

Freelance Team

Our freelance and casual creative team are contracted to deliver creative workshops and projects across all of our artistic strands. Our current pool of artists include:

Creative Workshop Leaders:

Taylor Barnes

Pip Hindle

Anna James

Sadiya Sange

Amy Hyde-White

Technicians:

David Hughes
Mark Hindle

Board Members

Our Board of Trustees govern the organisation and have expertise in the arts, education, business, finance and community. Our current Board members are:

Anthony Preston (Chair)

Peter Kenyon (Vice Chair)

Rachel Livermore  (Trustee Finance Director)

Sara Martin (Safeguarding Trustee)

Deb Ashby

Kelly Allen

Sara Martin

Stephen Cook

Alex Mayer

Anwar Afrasiab

Lisa Dixon

Youth Board

Our Youth Board help the Senior Management and Board to make decisions about the organisation. They represent all participants across the youth theatre and organise social and fundraising events for young people. Our current Youth Board members are:

Gregory Worden

Felix Marshall

Georgina Davies Heywood

Alistair Marsden

Lauren Cooper