Our Team

  • youth team staff

Our Team

Our staff team work across all aspects of our organisation including arts, operations, marketing and finance. If you would like to get in touch with a member of staff, please find the relevant person and contact them directly by email.

Arts Team

Karen Metcalfe
Artistic Director and Chief Executive

Responsible for the overall leadership and strategy of the organisation including artistic vision, business planning, finance and fundraising.

karen.metcalfe@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Anthony Preston

Interim CEO

Responsible for the overall leadership and strategy of the organisation including business planning, operations, finance, governance and fundraising.

anthony.preston@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Rosie Berkon
Outreach Arts Practitioner &

Youth Theatre Co-Ordinator

rosie.berkon@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Kerry Tuhill
Outreach Arts Practitioner

Responsible for the delivery of Burnley Youth Theatres outreach projects. Working within alternative education provisions and with disadvantaged or marginalised communities making our creative work accesible to everyone.

kerry.tuhill@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Taylor Barnes
Outreach Arts Practitioner

taylor.barnes@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Hannah Ward-Jones

Education Coordinator

hannah.wardjones@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Hannah Kay
Marketing and Social Media Officer

Responsible for marketing materials, social media, audience development and press relations.

hannah.kay@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Operations Team

Aiden Kelly
Finance and Operations Coordinator

Responsible for the day to day operations of the building, line managing front of house staff, data collection, monitoring and day to day finance.

aiden.kelly@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Trevor Greenwood
Site Maintenance Worker

Responsible for the maintenance of the building and grounds and health and safety records.

trevor.greenwood@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Jo Watchorn
Administrator

Responsible for administrative duties across the organisation including coordinating Front of House, Business contacts and fundraising activities.

jo.watchorn@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Lindsey West
Finance Manager

Responsible for all financial matters.

lindsey.west@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Maggie French
Cleaner

Responsible for the cleaning of the building and PAT testing.

Casual Staff

Tahura Begum
Rebecca Ashton

Freelance Team

Our freelance and casual creative team are contracted to deliver creative workshops and projects across all of our artistic strands. Our current pool of artists include:

Creative Workshop Leaders:

Ollie Daley

Taylor Barnes

Pip Hindle

Alice Butterfield

Anna James

Sadiya Sange

Emma Hitchon

Technicians:

David Hughes
Mark Hindle

Board Members

Our Board of Trustees govern the organisation and have expertise in the arts, education, business, finance and community. Our current Board members are:

Kevin Clarke (Chair)

Peter Kenyon (Vice Chair)

Rachel Livermore  (Finance Director)

Sara Martin (Safeguarding Trustee)

Deb Ashby

Kelly Allen

Sara Martin

Stephen Cook

Alex Mayer

Anwar Afrasiab

Lisa Dixon

Youth Board

Our Youth Board help the Senior Management and Board to make decisions about the organisation. They represent all participants across the youth theatre and organise social and fundraising events for young people. Our current Youth Board members are:

Gregory Worden
Chloe Waddington
Molly Heywood
Jake Brannon
Alex Wood
Lauren Cooper
Harry Charles
Lily Roberts
Harriet Tucker