Our Team

Our Team

Our staff team work across all aspects of our organisation including arts, operations, marketing and finance. If you would like to get in touch with a member of staff, please find the relevant person and contact them directly by email.

Arts Team

Karen Metcalfe
Artistic Director and Chief Executive

karen.metcalfe@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Rachael Bamber
Engagement Manager

Rachael.bamber@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Laura Simpson

Education Manager

Laura.simpson@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Ollie Daley
Youth and Family Arts Engagement Worker

ollie.daley@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Hannah Kay
Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

hannah.kay@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Operations Team

Aiden Kelly
Finance and Operations Coordinator

aiden.kelly@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Lindsey West
Finance Manager

lindsey.west@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Trevor Greenwood
Site Maintenance Worker

trevor.greenwood@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Jake Brannon
Workshop Support Assistant

jake.brannon@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Zacky Hughes
Workshop Support Assistant

zacky.hughes@burnleyyouththeatre.org

Freelance Team

Our freelance and casual creative team are contracted to deliver creative workshops and projects across all of our artistic strands. Our current pool of artists include:

Creative Workshop Leaders:

Taylor Barnes

Philip J. Hindle

Anna James

Connor Goodwin

Sadiya Sange

Connor Goodwin

Liam Smith

Kerry Tuhill

Marianne Matusz

Heidi Paige

Technicians:

David Hughes
Mark Hindle

Board Members

Our Board of Trustees govern the organisation and have expertise in the arts, education, business, finance and community. Our current Board members are:

Anthony Preston (Chair)

Peter Kenyon (Vice Chair)

Rachel Livermore  (Trustee Finance Director)

Sara Martin (Safeguarding Trustee)

Deb Ashby

Kelly Allen

Sara Martin

Stephen Cook

Anwar Afrasiab

Lisa Dixon

Joe Shaw

Youth Board

Our Youth Board help the Senior Management and Board to make decisions about the organisation. They represent all participants across the youth theatre and organise social and fundraising events for young people. Our current Youth Board members are:

Abdal-Rahman Hussain

Alistair Marsden

Alyssa Sharples

Ani Ratcliffe

Connor Harrison

Eli Pitcher

Grace Bennett

Lauren Cooper

Olivia Philips

Sally Berry-Brown